Our Board

On behalf of the management and staff of Colony 47 we would like to pass on to Graham’s family our heartfelt condolences. Graham was a passionate and caring person who was prepared to take on challenges and support people to be similarly inspired to rise to those challenges. We will miss Graham’s passion and care but will not lose sight of addressing homelessness and supporting young people to succeed as our collective legacy.  Colony 47 Chair 2017 – 2020, Colony 47 Director 2013 – 2017.

Norm Mcilfatrick Chair

Norm is an experienced senior executive and non-executive director across the energy, infrastructure and community sectors. Building on his early career in the Australian and international utility sectors, Norm progressed his career in Tasmania over the past 20 years, with CEO roles including Aurora Energy, two major Government Departments and major Aged Care provider, OneCare Limited. In parallel to his executive career, Norm has gained extensive non-executive director and management consulting experience across the public, private and not-for-profit sectors.

Anne-Marie Stranger
Deputy Chair

Anne-Marie is Executive Manager at the Tasmanian Health Service. Her qualifications include a Master of Public Health, MB BSc, B Bus, and she is a Fellow of the Australasian College of Health Service Management and Graduate of Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Janelle O’Reilly

Janelle is a corporate governance specialist and senior lawyer and operates a business advising a broad range of clients on legal, corporate governance, risk and compliance matters. She is also Company Secretary and General Counsel of ASX listed TasFoods Limited. Janelle has had over 15 years experience as an Executive in diverse and complex organisations.  She is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia.

Mandy Richardson

Mandy is a business management contractor and consultant, Fellow of CPA Australia and Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Jarred Moore

Jarred is a finance and strategy professional currently working at the Tasmanian Ports Corporation. Areas of work include residential accommodation, finance structuring and infrastructure development. He is a Chartered Accountant, with a Bachelor of Business and Master of Business Administration.

Dianne Underwood

A graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, Dianne is an Executive with over 15 years’ experience across diverse sectors specialising in human resources, change management and strategic planning.  Committed to improving the social and economic outcomes of young people in Tasmania, Dianne is a member of the Tasmanian Youth Advisory Solutions Committee and representative on the National Employers Reference Group for transition to work.  A passionate Tasmanian, Dianne is also a director on the board of Westpac Rescue Helicopter Service and hoping that when she is out enjoying the wildness and beauty of our island with her husband and two children she never needs to call on the service!